that’s ambitious

chalkboard profile

Husband: What do you want to be when you grow up?
Me: Martha Stewart (without the jail time), James Bond, and Indiana Jones all rolled into one, oh and the Pioneer Woman. Oh, and Beth Moore. She’s cool too. Oh, and Julia Child….
Husband: Ambitious.
Me: Go big or go home.

This pretty much sums up my life goals and why I work full-time, never stop taking history classes, decorate and redecorate my house, have an overflowing recipe book and handfulls of papercuts, all while trying to be the best wife and mother I can be. And which is why…

shop facebook tab

I have a shop!  Well, at least I think I have a shop. I put some pictures on the computer and they tell me I have a shop.  Woohoo!  If something is broken, please let me know!  And supposedly, you can access it from chuck&welly’s facebook page, too. (Supposedly)  I’m so excited about this!  We will be moving in May, however, so I won’t be taking any orders during that time.  I’m using the six weeks or so until then to get a feel for the market, see what y’all want to see more (or less) of, etc, and hopefully send some yummy treats to your kitchens.  And in honor of the grand opening, use HOORAY10 at checkout during the next week for 10% off.

C&W now has a newsletter, too!  Big changes around here, I tell ya.  Now that the Saurus is one, we’ve passed the point of monthly updates (sadness) but I’ve had so much fun putting together our favorite things and making things a little more personal about our family life.  Once every couple of weeks or so, the newsletter will be a good way to catch up on all things Hunter House, rather than just the blog posts.  You can find out about our favorite things, the new hole the dogs have dug, what I’ve burned in the kitchen, and what’s new in the shop, as well as catch up on the latest posts.  Fun stuff!  If you already get blog posts delivered to you in your inbox, that will continue and you don’t have to do anything to make it stay that way.  But if you want to add the newsletter to your inbox fun, use the form on the right-hand side of chuckandwelly.com or through the facebook page.

mail facebook tab

Yay!

I love comments. Did you also threaten to burn down your kitchen? Do you know how to get dogs (or ducks) to stop digging holes? Please tell me about it.

