and….the update!

Hi, y’all!

C&W logo0002

I suppose it’s time I formally explained all of the website changes that have been happening lately around the blog.  Most of you have probably noticed but I figured I should explain them.  I’ve been wanting to have more creative control over the blog as well as expand chuck&welly a bit and am slowly but surely getting there.  Unfortunately, there have been some growing pains and no perfect solution so I appreciate you sticking with me!

Here’s the deal:

I’ve migrated everything to a new site which is what will pop up when you go to chuckandwelly.com  It gives me the ability to have quite a bit of creative control and provides a much better place for archiving recipes and parties and hosting my new shop (more on that later).  The drawback is that is isn’t very blog-friendly so I need to keep the chuck&welly blog that everyone is used to seeing (with a few tweaks in design and color).  So…..the solution I’ve come to, at least for now, is to keep both and try to operate a hybrid of the two.  The blog will continue to exist at theorginalchuckandwelly.wordpress.com and won’t see much change.  I’ve also embedded the blog on the front page of chuckandwelly.com so you can navigate from there as well.

You can find all of the recipes and parties and projects archived at chuckandwelly.com and grouped in a (hopefully) organized fashion.

There’s also a spot on the right-hand side to follow chuck&welly via social media and to enter your e-mail address to sign up for updates and new posts delivered directly to your inbox, which I hope to send out about every two weeks.

You’ll also find my shop there (yay!).  And, with any luck, is up and running. I was planning to have a big grand opening but it turns out we’re moving to a new house in a few months (yay!) and now isn’t exactly the best time to start a huge project.  So, true to form, I’m doing it anyway.  I’ve listed a few invitations and options for calligraphy and would be thrilled to work on custom orders and original styles for anything (you can find out more about that in the “store” page of the site) but will probably stick to custom orders and what’s already up there for the next few months.  I’m also just waiting on one more piece for my packaging and then (drumroll, please) I’ll list chuck&welly’s original baking mixes so that you can make your own chuck&welly baked goods.  Yum!  When we get settled in to the new house this summer, I’ll have a bigger grand opening.

332320_10100364232581873_1690645217_o

Thanks to all of my guinea-pigs who volunteered to help me out with this new phase of chuck&welly and to Husband who helped me with the new logo!  I’m so excited about all of the changes!

And stay tuned….more big news is coming on Friday!!

(No, it’s not another baby and sadly, not a pet giraffe….but it does involve audience participation!)

I love comments. Did you also threaten to burn down your kitchen? Do you know how to get dogs (or ducks) to stop digging holes? Please tell me about it.

