XOXO

contest submission

I was going to save this post for the 14th…I really was. But then I realized I have zero patience, even less self-control, and even fewer brain cells dedicated to remembering to do things. So, today it is!

IMG_2772

IMG_2773

I mentioned before that valentine’s day isn’t really my thing. Until now…(dun, dun, dun). I think that what really happened was I wanted an excuse to send out more pictures of my ridiculously cute offspring. I made a vague attempt to not be one of those parents who talks about how adorable their child is all of the time but I failed miserably and am now embracing it. Sorry, internet. (And all of the people who read this)

IMG_2784

IMG_2781-2

IMG_2787

These are not professional photographs…these are me in the living room with a camera while the nekkid Saurus played on a blanket. He was a shockingly good sport about the whole thing but I think that was mostly because he didn’t have to wear a diaper and he LOVES that. Parental tip: if you want little boys to be cooperative, tell them they don’t have to wear clothes. You’ll be amazed at what they’ll do.

IMG_2777

IMG_2785-2

Husband bought me a subscription to Adobe Cloud to try and I figured I’d give some of the photo editing a shot on these…so I downloaded Photoshop to my tiny, worthless laptop…and immediately overwhelmed the poor thing so thoroughly that it now takes 5 minutes to open anything and I can’t even open the new programs. So, fail. It’s no secret that I’m bad with technology but probably for reasons like this:

Husband: Can you make sure and shut down the computer before bed so it can update?
Me: Yup!
[computer beep]
Husband: What did you just do?
Me: Turned off the computer.
Husband: …how…?
Me: Pushed the big blue button.
Husband: Wrong. You need to go through the menu and shut it down properly so it can update.
Me: What’s an update? Why doesn’t it come ready to work?
Husband: Is this what you’ve been doing all along?
Me: Yes. Turning off the computer.
Husband: You’re the worst. You’re just pulling life support, not rehabilitating.
Me: Oh. Oops.

IMG_2782

I have since been promised an office and a new computer at our new house and seriously cannot wait. All of my computer problems aside, here are some precious photos of my dude along with his valentines.

IMG_2797

I’ll put these little cards on my Etsy shop (and in my portfolio) later today!

IMG_2874 IMG_2876 IMG_2880IMG_2873

4 thoughts on “XOXO

  1. absolutely adorable. We just found out our next grandchild is a boy, so after having a girl to pamper for 3 years, and raising 4 boys…I am actually getting excited knit, sew and create boy stuff again…thanks for the inspiration as always!

I love comments. Did you also threaten to burn down your kitchen? Do you know how to get dogs (or ducks) to stop digging holes? Please tell me about it.

