ta-da!

As the year draws to a close, I can’t help but feel somewhat happy regarding my resolution retention. For the first time in my life, I’ve managed to stick with something for longer than two months. Well, except for marriage but that doesn’t count because it’s fun. Oh, and pregnancy because I had no choice it’s fun, too. (ha.) This time last year, I started this blog with the mission of not only recording recipes and stories but being a little more open about my life. I’m a horrific sharer, particularly about life events. I’m still not very good at it, but I’m trying. Not sure why I’m trying, but it seems important. You know, one of those adult things like replacing lightbulbs (hate that chore) and recognizing that pop-tarts are not a balanced meal (they have fruit, Husband!) and graduating from jungle juice to cocktails.

The last year has been wonderful and exciting but you’ve already read all about it. For my next trick, I will attempt to obtain a degree (still confused about why I thought I needed it) and have a baby at the same time. Oh, and work full-time, and bake, and try not to let anyone starve or the house fall down around me. It’s going to be epic. Buckle your seat belts!

Anyway, as kind of a here’s-what-happened-this-year, I’m re-sharing the five favorite posts, as voted on by the people who read this. Or maybe the Internet. Or the Googler. I’m not sure I really know the difference. But I got an email saying these were the favorites so I’m going with it.

(Click on the picture to be taken to the page.)

And here’s to another year of adventure! Cheers!

number five:

baby book party.

Such a wonderful time. Wish I had better pictures! (Story of my life)

20121116-143730.jpg

number four:

paleo (GF) raspberry cheesecake.

The picture is of the ugliest-looking food in the world but I guess everyone gave the recipe a shot and seemed to like it.

20120206-182714.jpg

number three:

love story, part one.

You saps love the mushy stuff.

IMG_0784

number two:

cards and anniversary coupons

Again with the mushy stuff. Maybe the internet is trying to tell me that my recipes and stories are terrible and I should make Husband coupons all the time. (Husband approves of this new plan)

20120609-214020.jpg

and…..the number one, most popular post of the year (by a landslide) is….

chantilly cream cake!

Can’t really say I’m surprised. It is pretty delicious.

20120619-181215.jpg

I love comments. Did you also threaten to burn down your kitchen? Do you know how to get dogs (or ducks) to stop digging holes? Please tell me about it.

