week twenty-six and a lot of turkey

happy {belated} thanksgiving!

I meant to write this on time but then life happened, the computer died, and turkey needed to be cooked.  I’m sure you’re all shocked.  Yesterday was wonderful and filled with everything Thanksgiving day should be: football, tables full of food, great friends, pumpkin beer (Husband’s own brew), a smoke-filled kitchen, and fantastic conversation.  I didn’t even have to do the dishes!  (Thanks, Husband!)    Earlier this week, I thought I’d write a post with all of our favorite Turkey-day recipes but then I realized we make them up as we go and there was no way I’d take pictures of my kitchen yesterday.  Then you’d know what a messy cook I am and they’d all be pretty hazy from the smoke (no, we didn’t burn anything but the turkey juice got carried away and tried to escape, only to wind up singed to the bottom of the oven).  But I can tell you that our Thanksgiving was perfectly traditional and I will be satisfying my stuffing craving for the rest of the week.  Hooray!

And now the best part is it’s officially Christmas season so we get to go tree shopping (if we get brave enough to battle the crazy Black Friday people) and put up Christmas lights!

week twenty-six

week 26 started Sunday…I’m a little behind…
Babysaurus is now the size of a head of lettuce and supposedly can open his eyes.  Not sure how much there is to see and do in there but it must be more than I think because he finds ways to stay constantly busy.
highlight of the week: working on Baby Hunter’s room. His little clothes look so cute and tiny in the closet!
things I miss the most about not being pregnant: getting to lay on my stomach or back or any position that doesn’t make my legs fall asleep
things I love the most about being pregnant: elastic pants (again). I think they’re going to make an appearance every Thanksgiving from now on.
cravings: Finally got to satisfy my craving for Turkey dinner and (decaf) peppermint mochas! Of course, that happens every year about this time but I blame Babysaurus this year.
things that make me sick: Too many sweets and not enough turkey.
symptoms: I have a suspicion that Babysaurus is going to be a prize fighter. Thanks to the kicking, I have a hard time breathing, it hurts to move, and my nervous system is going haywire and can’t figure out how to keep all of my limbs awake at the same time. Way to go, little man.
things I’m looking forward to:  I think a part of me will miss being pregnant but I’m so excited to meet the little guy in 3 months!

I love comments. Did you also threaten to burn down your kitchen? Do you know how to get dogs (or ducks) to stop digging holes? Please tell me about it.

