week twenty-three

20121028-202520.jpg
week twenty-three

Babysaurus now weighs one pound and over 11-inches long-about the size of a big mango. And he loves somersaults. Especially as I’m about to fall asleep.
highlight of the week: Husband felt him kick for the first time. Yay! And I had the belly to be a troll doll for Halloween.
things I miss the most about not being pregnant: working out. Never thought I’d say that!
things I love the most about being pregnant: elastic pants. I’m never going back.
cravings: chili and cornbread, chimichanga, Husband’s cheese dip!
things that make me sick: sweets of any variety. Particularly funfetti cupcakes. Tragic.
symptoms: fatness. Does that count?
things I’m looking forward to: baby shower in two weeks! Normally I’m terrified of those things but I was promised there would be no games and no one will touch my belly at this one so I’m okay with it.

In semi-baby-related news, I discovered the worst smell in the entire world. Tonto decided to eat poop today and then thoughtfully wait until she was inside for the night to throw it up in the middle of the living room. Worst thing ever. Sorry, I should have warned you that this story was unpleasant. But the happy ending is that I’m fairly certain I’m prepared for whatever this baby can concoct. And I have a plethora of tools with which to clean up after him. Nothing can be worse than what happened today.

Hooray, week 23!

I love comments. Did you also threaten to burn down your kitchen? Do you know how to get dogs (or ducks) to stop digging holes? Please tell me about it.

