week twenty-two

I promise that this blog will not become all about babies but considering it’s kind of the biggest thing we have going on, expect some updates….
I did make chocolate chip cookies today but that’s not really that exciting and not ground-breaking enough for a post. Also, I didn’t take pictures and added an egg without cracking it first and spent 20 minutes picking eggshell out of cookie dough. Fun times.

at breakfast today:
Husband: Baby totally got his ninja skills from me.
Me: Yes. If I were to pick someone with the most awesome ninja skills, it would be you.
…..
Husband: Hahahahahaha.
Me: I was trying to be nice. I have no idea what skills you have-I’ve never seen them.
Husband demonstrates
Me: You’re right. They’re awesome. And only mostly resemble a 13-year-old cheerleader.
Husband: I hope when you meet an actual ninja, you don’t confuse his skills with a cheerleader’s.
Me: I think I’ll take my chances.

20121021-221206.jpg
week twenty-two
Babysaurus now weighs almost one pound and is 11-inches long. And he never stops moving. Ever.
highlight of the week: IT’S A BOY! We totally won the baby lottery.
things I miss the most about not being pregnant: margaritas and j.crew
things I love the most about being pregnant: the awesome giant body pillow
cravings: chili and cornbread!
things that make me sick: sweets (especially chocolate chip cookies) and anything vinegar-y (like the smell of pickles. Yuck)
symptoms: heartburn. The chili might have something to do with this but considering I get heartburn from rice chex, I’m going to blame Baby. I eat Tums like candy.
things I’m looking forward to: decorating baby’s room!

I love comments. Did you also threaten to burn down your kitchen? Do you know how to get dogs (or ducks) to stop digging holes? Please tell me about it.

